top of page
Search
  • JAnonyMS

Romance - Jenny Han

I Just Finished my second 3-book series by Jenny Han (what I like to call The Summer Series) starting with The Summer I Turned Pretty. Originally I Was introduced to Jenny Han's work by watching the Netflix original To All The Boys I Loved Before. It Was Funny to me as I had always read the book before watching the movie, so at first I hadn't expected to read the book. But Then, A couple of months later I had no book to read and my friend, who had owned To All The Boys offered it to me to read. I took it and read it in a single day. I Had Loved it and it was funny to see the differences between the book and the movie and try to wrap my head around the fact that the book was the original, and not the movie. After That I HAD to read the next books in the series. I Have Now read them all and CANNOT wait till the last movie comes out (obviously I've seen PS I Still Love You by now and to others who have watched it or read it who do you ship LJ with?).

Lara Jean Has had five powerful, all-consuming crushes. Every Time Her crush was so strong and unbelievable, every time it started veering towards all out love, she would write a letter to the guy she liked. Lucas, Kenny, Peter, John Ambrose, and Josh. My Sisters-Boyfriend, Next-door-neighbor, Josh. But Neither Margot or Josh can ever know that. I've Just Got to hide it from them. Unfortunately That'll Be hard. Especially Because The letters are out! Someone Sent Them! So Now I am in deep trouble. Because To Avoid Josh finding out I had to pretend I liked someone else. And Then I saw Josh holding his letter jumped Peter Kavinsky. Yeah... That Was bad judgement on my part. Too Late Now!


Best Of Books By Han

To All The Boys I Loved Before

PS I Still Love You

Always And Forever Lara Jean

The Summer I Turned Pretty

It's Not Summer Without You

We'll Always Have Summer

9 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Inclusion Books

As You May have noticed I put up a new page, Inclusion Books. Some Of My friends kept asking me for good LGBTQIA+ books to read, and as...

1 Comment


Emily Peng
Emily Peng
Sep 20, 2020

i love the to all the boys series! I'll make sure to check the summer one out :))

Like
bottom of page